January 21, 2021

Event News: Central Park ; Justice League Dark: Apokolips War





Apple TV+ has kicked off it’s first season of Central Park today and to help celebrate, cast and crew took part in a Paley Front Row 2020 live-cast to talk all about the new series that you can watch below.

The series features musical contributions from the likes of Aimee Mann and Fiona Apple.

Central Park is a new animated musical comedy about the Tillermans, a family that lives in Central Park. Owen, the park manager, and Paige, his journalist wife, raise their kids Molly and Cole in the world’s most famous park, while fending off hotel heiress Bitsy Brandenham and her long suffering assistant Helen, who would love nothing more than to turn the park into condos. The all-star panel includes: Kristen Bell “Molly”, Daveed Diggs “Helen”, Kathryn Hahn “Paige”, Leslie Odom, Jr. “Owen”, Loren Bouchard (Executive Producer/Co-Creator), Josh Gad (Executive Producer/ Co-Creator/“Birdie”), Nora Smith (Executive Producer/Co-Creator), Sanjay Shah (Executive Producer), and Halsted Sullivan (Executive Producer).

Read our review of the first four episodes here.



Courtesy: Warner Home Entertainment

Warner Bros. Home Entertainment and DC are spotlighting the wide release of Justice League Dark: Apokolips War this Saturday, May 30 with a Virtual Watch Party followed by a new posting of an all-star Digital Panel on DC’s YouTube Page.

The Watch Party will commence at 1:00pm PT/4:00 pm ET. Fans are encouraged to cue up their copy (Digital, 4K, Blu-ray) of the widely acclaimed Justice League Dark: Apokolips War and watch along as sev actors and filmmakers live-tweet their thoughts, anecdotes and observances on Twitter. Fans are encouraged to ask questions over Twitter of the stars and filmmakers.

Those wishing to play along with the Watch Party should begin following these actors and filmmakers confirmed to participate in the live-tweeting:

Jason O’Mara – @jason_omara

Christopher Gorham – @ChrisGorham

Screenwriter Ernie Altbacker – @ejaltbacker

Executive Producer James Tucker – @JTuckerAnimator

Additional participants will be announced as they are confirmed.

The pre-taped panel discussion will post on the DC YouTube page (https://youtu.be/1rV4OBBdM58) at 3:00 pm PT/6:00 pm ET Saturday. The panel features Jerry O’Connell (Stand By Me, Jerry Maguire), voice of Superman for seven films; Matt Ryan (Legends of Tomorrow, Constantine), the voice of Constantine for both of the Justice League Dark films in the arc; Jason O’Mara (The Man in the High Castle, Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D.), the series’ voice of Batman for 11 DC Universe Movies; Christopher Gorham (Covert Affairs, Insatiable, Ugly Betty), the voice of The Flash in six films; co-directors Matt Peters (LEGO DC: Batman – Family Matters) and Christina Sotta (Young Justice); screenwriter Ernie Altbacker (Batman: Hush, Justice League Dark); and executive producer James Tucker (Reign of the Supermen, Justice League Dark), the maestro overseeing the continuous Justice League arc for the past seven years.

Justice League Dark: Apokolips War is Rated R for strong bloody violence throughout and some language.

Culminating a seven-year, 15-film animated journey that began with the release of Justice League: The Flashpoint Paradox in 2013, Justice League Dark: Apokolips War finds Earth decimated after intergalactic tyrant Darkseid has devastated the Justice League in a poorly executed war by the DC Super Heroes. Now the remaining bastions of good – the Justice League, Teen Titans, Suicide Squad and assorted others – must regroup, strategize and take the war to Darkseid in order to save the planet and its surviving inhabitants. This is truly the war to end all wars, and only the victor will live to enjoy the spoils.

Produced by Warner Bros. Animation and DC, the feature-length animated Justice League Dark: Apokolips War is now available everywhere from Warner Bros. Home Entertainment on Digital, 4K Ultra HD Combo Pack and Blu-ray Combo Pack.

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *